Takizawa Kabuki 10th Anniversary (2015)

takizawa kabuki 10th anniversary
Poster outside Shimbashi Enbujo theatre, in Tokyo

  • Title: 滝沢歌舞伎 10th Anniversary
  • Lead actor & director: Takizawa Hideaki
  • Overall production by Johnny Kitagawa
  • Tokyo shows:
    • Venue: Shimbashi Enbujo theatre, Tokyo
    • Dates: 8 April ~ 17 May, 2015
    • No. of shows: 52
    • Tickets: S seats @ 12,500yen, A seats @ 6,500yen
  • Singapore shows:
    • Venue: Marina Bay Sands Grand theatre, Singapore
    • Dates: 18 ~ 23 August, 2015
    • No. of shows: 8
    • Tickets: $170, $115 & $95
  • Takizawa Kabuki 10th Anniversary DVD/BluRay
    • Release date: 3 Feb, 2016
    • No. of copies sold in first week:
    • Oricon weekly rank: #1

Notes:

  • The show will be staged overseas for the first time, in Singapore
  • 23 April 2015 is Takki’s 20th Anniversary in Johnnys Jimusho
  • 14 May 2015 is Takizawa Enbujo/Kabuki’s 500th show
  • Tokyo show ippan tickets released on 21 March were sold out in 40mins
  • Kitayama Hiromitsu of Kis-My-Ft2 and Yabu Kota of HeySayJump join as cast for Tokyo shows; Kawai Fumito of ABC-Z to replace Yabu for Singapore shows

Show schedule:

Tokyo, Japan

  • 8 Apr (Wed) – 18:00
  • 9 Apr (Thu) – 18:00
  • 10 Apr (Fri) – 13:00
  • 11 Apr (Sat) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 12 Apr (Sun) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 13 Apr (Mon) – Rest day
  • 14 Apr (Tue) – 13:00
  • 15 Apr (Wed) – 13:00
  • 16 Apr (Thu) – 13:00
  • 17 Apr (Fri) – 13:00
  • 18 Apr (Sat) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 19 Apr (Sun)  – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 20 Apr (Mon) – Rest day
  • 21 Apr (Tue) – 13:00
  • 22 Apr (Wed) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 23 Apr (Thu) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 24 Apr (Fri) – 13:00
  • 25 Apr (Sat) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 26 Apr (Sun) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 27 Apr (Mon) – Rest day
  • 28 Apr (Tue) – 13:00
  • 29 Apr (Wed/PH) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 30 Apr (Thu) – 13:00
  • 1 May (Fri) – 13:00
  • 2 May (Sat) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 3 May (Sun/PH) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 4 May (Mon/PH) – Rest day
  • 5 May (Tue/PH) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 6 May (Wed/PH) – 13:00
  • 7 May (Thu) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 8 May (Fri) – 13:00
  • 9 May (Sat) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 10 May (Sun) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 11 May (Mon) – Rest day
  • 12 May (Tue) – 13:00
  • 13 May (Wed) – 13:00
  • 14 May (Thu) – 13:00
  • 15 May (Fri) – 13:00
  • 16 May (Sat) – 13:00 & 18:00
  • 17 May (sun) – 13:00 & 18:00

Singapore

  • 18 Aug (Tue) – 19:30
  • 19 Aug (Wed) – 19:30
  • 20 Aug (Thu) – 15:00 & 19:30
  • 21 Aug (Fri) – 19:30
  • 22 Aug (Sat) – 15:00 & 19:30
  • 23 Aug (Sun) – 15:00

Goods:

Tokyo

  • Pamphlet: 2,200yen
  • Poster (2 types – Takki, group): 900yen
  • Clearfile (4 types – Takki, Kitayama, Yabu, Takki+Kitayama+Yabu): 600yen
  • Original photoset (4 types – Takki A, Takki B, Yabu, Kitayama): 800yen
  • Sensu (folding fan): 2,000yen
  • Ohashi (chopsticks): 1,600yen
  • Tenugui (hand towel): 1,200yen
  • Mini tote bag: 1,200yen
  • Stage photos (3 batches released):
    • Takki photos #1~5, #35~38, #60~63
    • Group photos with Takki #6~7, #64~65

Singapore

  • Notes:
    • Pamphlets were sold out on the 2nd last day (22 August).
    • DVDs has English Subtitles, and were sold out by the last show.

Mich’s show reports:

Tokyo

Singapore

Related news:

Leave a Reply

Donate to Takki.us

Affliliates